2597 Glendale Ave. | Green Bay, WI 54313

Online Family Resources

Listed below are many links to free educational resource that you can use.

Keep you and your kids engaged while practicing social distancing at home. 

Discover Math, English, IT, Sciences, Art and so much more!

 

Online Family Resources (Download List Here)

Free Coloring Pages can be found HERE!

 


 

General Education

BBC Learning http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/

National Geographic Kids https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

·        Activities and quizzes for younger kids. 

Crash Course  https://thecrashcourse.com/

·        YouTube videos on many subjects

Crash Course Kids https://www.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids?app=desktop

·        As above but targeted to a younger audience

UK Parliament learning https://learning.parliament.uk/resources/

·        The UK parliament learning resource section

 

Math Resources

Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/

·        Especially good for math and computing for all ages.

Prodigy Maths https://www.prodigygame.com/

Beast Academy (Math)  https://beastacademy.com/

Maths Genie https://www.mathsgenie.co.uk/gcse.html

Onmaths: https://www.onmaths.com/

Corbett Maths: https://corbettmaths.com/

 

English Language and Literature

Project Gutenberg https://www.gutenberg.org/

·        Collection of free books out of copyright. 

Free children's classics PDFs and Audiobooks https://www.researchify.co.uk/audiobooks.html

Read great Literature https://readgreatliterature.com/how-to-find-great-literature-online-for-free/

Bibliomania  http://www.bibliomania.com/

·        Free literature including study guides.

Manybooks.net https://manybooks.net/

·        Lots of ebooks 100% free

Open Library https://openlibrary.org/

·        Lots of free books

 

Information Technology (IT)

Blockly https://developers.google.com/blockly

·        Visual programming language

Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu/

·        Creative computer programming

 Tynker https://www.tynker.com/

·        Coding for Kids

Hour of code https://hourofcode.com/uk

·        Learn the basics of coding 

Lightbot https://lightbot.com/flash.html

·        Fun coding based game

Code Combat  https://codecombat.com/

·        Learn Coding through gaming - for secondary school learners

Cyber School  https://www.cyberschool.ac/

 

Languages

Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com/

·        Learn languages for free. Web or app.

Memrise https://www.memrise.com/courses/english/

·        Courses for languages

BBC Languages  http://www.bbc.co.uk/languages/French Teacher.net  

 

Science & Technology

Mystery Science https://mysteryscience.com/

The Kids Should See This https://thekidshouldseethis.com/

·        Wide range of cool educational videos

Crest Awards https://www.crestawards.org/

·        Science awards you can complete from home.

iDEA Awards https://idea.org.uk/about

·        Digital enterprise award scheme you can complete online.

Tinkercad https://www.tinkercad.com/

·        All kinds of design and making.

Chem Guide https://www.chemguide.co.uk/

·        Anyone studying A-Level Chemistry will find this website really helpful for learning online

 

 

History

Big History Project https://www.bighistoryproject.com/home

·        Aimed at Secondary age. Multi disciplinary activities.

The historical society (twentieth century History) https://www.history.org.uk/secondary/resource/9713/exploring-and-teaching-twentieth-century-history

           

Virtual Tours:

12 museum tours online https://www.travelandleisure.com/attractions/museums-galleries/museums-with-virtual-tours

·        List of virtual museum tours 

National Gallery: https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/visiting/virtual-tours 

Courtauld Art Gallery: https://courtauld.ac.uk/gallery/about/3d-gallery-virtual-tour 

Museum of London: https://www.museumoflondon.org.uk/about-us/business-services/venue-hire/museum-london/3d-tour 

Museum of Science and Industry: https://www.spinoo.uk/locations/manchester/museum-of-science-and-industry-360-virtual-tour/

Natural History Museum: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/natural-history-museum

A Tour around Gelligaer Roman Fort   http://www.caerphilly.gov.uk/romanfort/en/learning_zone/teachers_resources.html

Virtual Tours on Google Arts & Culture  https://artsandculture.google.com/partner?hl=en

Virtual Field Trips with Links  https://docs.google.com/document/d/1SvIdgTx9djKO6SjyvPDsoGlkgE3iExmi3qh2KRRku_w/preview?fbclid=IwAR2lN47dK-NtjWUJUPchpdxJSS_kvqLn2kTa_Oa3g1WWvEIZGiEEZ1J4KoQ&pru=AAABcQQzAQc*j_OXW40DQiYeT7z8bagfiA

 

Geography

Geography Games https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

·        Geography gaming!

Nat Geo Kids https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/ 

·        Geography fun for kids. 

National Geographic https://www.nationalgeographic.com/Top

Project Noah   https://www.projectnoah.org/

·        A mix of geography and wildlife. 

Seterra  https://online.seterra.com/en/p/corona-support

Opening up free resources during Covid 19 

Resistance in the rainforest film festival  https://pulitzercenter.org/event/online-environmental-film-festival-resistance-rainforest

·        Watch the movies from the festival online

The national Trust https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/

 

ART

The Artful Parent https://www.facebook.com/artfulparent/

·        Good, free art activities

Red Ted Art https://www.redtedart.com/

·        Easy arts and crafts for little ones

The Imagination Tree https://theimaginationtree.com/

·        Creative art and craft activities for the very youngest.

10 free online art courses  https://www.artsy.net/article/artsy-editorial-10-free-online-courses-help-jumpstart-creativity

View classical paintings online  https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/

The walters art museum https://thewalters.org/experience/exhibitions/

Rob Biddulph https://twitter.com/RobBiddulph

·        Draw along videos

Google arts & Culture https://artsandculture.google.com/

 

MUSIC

Duet yourself https://www.facebook.com/groups/560884704783731/?ref=share 

·        An online virtual community choir

Jambase couch tour alert  https://www.jambase.com/collection/couch-tour-alert

·        A list of announcements of virtual concerts

Billboard live streaming concerts (updating) - https://www.billboard.com/articles/columns/pop/9335531/coronavirus-quarantine-music-events-online-streams

·        A list of bigger concerts livestreaming

Allarts.org  https://allarts.org/2020/03/5-full-length-performances-available-to-stream-for-free/

 

Activities

Nature Detectives https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/

·        A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest location!

Blue Peter Badges https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges

·        If you have a stamp and a nearby post box.

Activities to do with kids while parents work remotely: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1KCFnWreu4v7VoO3NbgP-Qcq2LyE1FvliYSoiTLRY7Qg/edit?usp=sharing

Google expeditions - https://edu.google.com/products/vr-ar/expeditions/

·        VR expeditions in VR & AR 

 

 

Level Specific Links:

Younger Learners

General education & Games

Paw Print Badges https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk/

  • Free challenge packs and other downloads. Many activities can be completed indoors. Badges cost but are optional.

Cbeebies Radio https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio

  • Listening activities for the younger ones.

Oxford Owl for https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

  • Lots of free resources for Primary age

Toy Theater https://toytheater.com/

  • Educational online games

Starfall https://www.starfall.com/h/ 

  • American kindergarten educational site

Fun Brain https://www.funbrain.com/

  • Fun Games

PBS Kids https://pbskids.org/ 

  • Games for young ones

Highlights Kids https://www.highlightskids.com/ 

  • Educational activities for younger learners

 

Math

Splash Learn https://www.splashlearn.com/ 

  • Basic maths games

CoolMath4Kids https://www.coolmath4kids.com/ 

  • Maths games for kids

Math Game Time http://www.mathgametime.com/ 

  • Maths games for kids

 

Science

Science Kids http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/ 

  • Fun Science and technology for kids.

Switch Zoo https://www.switchzoo.com/ 

  • Animals and nature 

 

Reading

Seussville https://www.seussville.com/ 

  • Reading fun with Dr Seuss

Turtle Diary https://www.turtlediary.com/ 

  • Word games - Literacy

Unite For Literacy https://www.uniteforliteracy.com/ 

  • Basic literature/reading for young kids

Lieractive http://www.literactive.com/Home/index.asp 

  • Basic literature/reading for young kids

Story Time Online https://www.storylineonline.net/ 

  • Collections of stories online

 

Key Stages

Scholastic Classroom  https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

·        Scholastic has created a free learn-from-home site with 20+ days of learning and activities.

DK Find Out https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/

·        Activities and quizzes

Twinkl  https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

·        This is more for printouts, and usually at a fee, but they are offering a month of free access to parents in the event of school closures.

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

·        Subjects specific help across all Key Stages

 

YouTube learning Channels:

- Crash Course Kids https://www.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids

            Science videos

- Science Channel  https://www.youtube.com/user/ScienceChannel

            Science Videos

- SciShow Kids https://www.youtube.com/user/scishowkids

            Science Videos for kids

- National Geographic Kids

            https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXVCgDuD_QCkI7gTKU7-tpg

- Geography Focus - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8HYERScBt-e0kV0fpe0asg

- TheBrainScoop https://www.youtube.com/user/thebrainscoop

            Chicago Museum video channel

- SciShow  https://www.youtube.com/user/scishow

            Science Videos for secondary learner

- Kids Learning Tube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7EFWpvc1wYuUwrtZ_BLi9A

            General education

- Geeek Gurl Diaries  https://www.youtube.com/user/GeekGurlDiaries

Technology, coding videos

- Mike Likes Science https://www.youtube.com/user/comaniddy

Science inspired music videos

- Science Max https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbprhISv-0ReKPPyhf7-Dtw

            Science Experiments

- SoulPancake https://www.youtube.com/user/soulpancake/about

            Human experience

- Mr Bruff English Videos: https://www.youtube.com/user/mrbruff

 

Adult Learners

A’Level

Seneca https://www.senecalearning.com/

·        For those revising at GCSE or A level. Tons of free revision content. Paid access to higher level material.

Free online Sociology courses  https://alison.com/courses/sociology

 

Apprenticeships

Codecademy https://www.codecademy.com/learn

·        Online coding tutorials

 

Adult education & CPD

Futurelearn https://www.futurelearn.com/

·        Free to access 100s of courses, only pay to upgrade if you need a certificate in your name (own account from age 14+ but younger learners can use a parent account).

Openlearn https://www.open.edu/openlearn/

·        Free taster courses aimed at those considering Open University but everyone can access it. Adult level, but some e.g. nature and environment courses could well be of interest to young people.

Ted Ed https://ed.ted.com/ 

·         Educational Ted Videos